Posted by: chumanfoo | February 28, 2017

Navigating San Diego

Image result for google images rain driveI’m so proud to be a San Diego resident today!

This is the first day I’ve been able to drive home from work and not want to kill myself upon arrival at Residence Man Chu.

I’m not sure how many days of rain we’ve had here in San Diego, but I propose that we San Diegans have actually learned how to drive in the rain. Tonight’s drive home from work (yes, it’s 20 miles on I-5) was actually tolerable. People have learned not to cut in front of other motorists when the ground is wet. Turn signals were used. No apparent use of internet messaging was noticed. And all this was during rush hour.

God bless the daily motorists in San Diego. They can’t say we don’t know how to drive in the rain any more. And they surely need blessings whenever they can get it.


Leave a comment

Categories